top of page

Contributions to My Learning and My Learning Community

Updated: Nov 24, 2023


"Knowledge is power, community is strength and positive attitude is everything"

Lance Armstrong













Concepts of Education Technology collaborative team Leading Organizational Change collaborative team

Valerie Regalado Lakesha Smith

Alyssa Malveaux Theresa L. Hall

Mikeeka Pittman Valerie Regalado

Maria Lopez Alyssa Malveaux

Maria Lopez

My ADL journey has been so enjoyable that I cannot believe I am finishing the second round. Usually, when we start something new, the excitement is at the beginning, and then it slows down. The more I move forward in this program, the more engaged I am. The COVA philosophy plays a vital role in this motivation. Since every course complements each other, I feel that I connect my pieces of knowledge instead of collecting them and everything in one place, my ePortfolio.

I prepared better for these two courses by taking ownership of my learning. I ordered my books beforehand, so I started my readings earlier. The first one I read was Mindset: The New Psychology of Success (Dweck, 2008), so I started working toward Growing my mindset. This mind-shifting made it easier to overcome the stress I felt when I realized I needed to read three books for the course Leading Organizational Change. It was simpler than I thought since they were interesting, easy to comprehend, and engaging. I defined the purpose of my initiative, My Why. I learned to manage crucial conversations that will let me be a Self -differentiated leader. I created The influencer strategy and a plan to execute (4DX) my Innovation Proposal. With this set of courses, I gained more Learning Tools that will allow me to fulfill my dream, as I stated in My Learning Manifesto. Moreover, I joined three Learning networks that will help me grow and stay informed about new tendencies in education and technology.

Reflecting on my performance during these eight weeks, I put my best effort into each activity/assignment in both courses. I completed all my readings, watched the recommended videos, and reviewed supporting resources before each class meeting.

I took the lead and connected members from previous groups to form my new learning teams. I collaborated with them by giving and receiving feedforward. I also offered my help to other classmates outside my collaborative team. I turned in all my assignments on time, reviewed and reflected on the feedforward received from my instructors and teammates, and made improvements when necessary. I participated in all forum discussions by expressing my insights and replying to others. A total of fifteen Reflections were posted on my blog related to these courses. I also updated my Implementation outline to include the growth mindset plan. Since there is always room for improvement, I must work harder on my writing skills and APA citations.


References

Image

https://r.search.yahoo.com/_ylt=AwrhektfakNkUHQaT7OWnIlQ;_ylu=c2VjA2ZwLWF0dHJpYgRzbGsDcnVybA--/RV=2/RE=1682168543/RO=11/RU=https%3a%2f%2fclipartstation.com%2fprofessional-learning-communities-clipart%2f/RK=2/RS=vUqUBadd_ap.2NgX5OZCOJrLyTQ-



18 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page