top of page

What worked and what's next?

Updated: Nov 24, 2023

Sometimes you just have to trust... that you're going in the right direction. MotivationalQuickies.Com


I have learned many lessons during these months, but the most important was working collaboratively. Creating a learning community makes a difference, especially when facing challenges. Being part of a learning network greatly supports implementing new strategies. Learning from the experience of others makes me more confident in taking risks.

One thing that worked for me is to have agency in this program. Having control of my learning and working at my pace kept me engaged.

In this master's program, I have been stretched and challenged beyond what I thought I was capable of. I learned to be a self-directed learner capable of analyzing and evaluating my own learning.

I completed an Innovation Plan to implement an ePortfolio for 5th-grade ELA students. However, with my learning foundation, I am confident adapting it to other grade levels or subjects and promoting change where I see the opportunity. 

Looking back at the foundation and principles of the program, there is no comparison between where I am now versus where I began 11 months ago. COVA principles worked for me, and they are part of my learning philosophy that makes me courageous to abandon the old practices.


References

Harapnuik, D. (n.d.). COVA. It's about learning. Retrieved November 20, 2023. harapnuik.org/?page_id=6991

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page