top of page

ePortfolio

Updated: Feb 19, 2023

"We do not learn from experience...

we learn from reflecting on experience."

-John Dewey

More than twenty years ago, when I was about to graduate with my bachelor's degree, I did a slide show resume project for one of my classes which mainly included text. Back then, data storage was minimal, and the internet was unavailable to everyone. I remember I have to use a floppy disk to store it. The first idea that came into my mind when I heard about ePortfolio was more like a showcase or an interactive resume. Nevertheless, as I started reading and researching more about them, I found the numerous benefits they can bring the students and the teachers. I am ready to start my ePortfolio and excited that I will be able to track my learning journey over time. I have been exploring different platforms and like WordPress; however, I will use Wix due to time consumption. I have been motivated to improve my digital skills, learning how to put my website together. Adopting the habit of reflecting has been challenging; writing is my weak point, but it is improving. I am embracing the practice of collaboration. Teamwork is always a challenge for me because I am a shy person. I usually hold myself back, but this course really motivated me to take the initiative. Hence, I took the leadership role and started sending emails and messages to create my collaboration teams. I need to learn more about how to motivate people around me.



Harapnuik, D. K., Thibodeaux, T. N., & Cummings, C. D. (2018). Choice, Ownership, and Voice through Authentic Learning Opportunities. http://www.harapnuik.org/?page_id=7291 - Chapters 7 - 9


www.paulettadgraytok.com

https://paulettadgraytok.com/wp-content/uploads/2

6 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page