top of page

A Journey of Meaningful Connections


The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step. -Lao Tzu


My journey through the ADL program started eleven months ago, during which I had the opportunity to grow and evolve to become a better educator. I became a self-directed learner, exploring digital tools to enhance my and my students’ learning. Developing the ability to use technology meaningfully will enhance the learning in my classroom. 

 Although this program was very different from what I had expected, my engagement started with the first round of courses, where I began my innovation plan and ePortfolio. Having agency in my learning allowed me to work on a real-world problem I was interested in (My Innovation Plan). I was able to apply the theory foundation and created components for my innovation project. Every course was a part of a big picture or puzzle that allowed me to make meaningful connections. I also realized how essential learning networks and learning from others are, especially when designing instructional courses. 

Implementing an innovation is not easy, as I realized when I started promoting my innovation project. However, I learned strategies to help me conduct organizational change and create significant learning environments using backward design and aligning outcomes, activities, and assessments. I also learned that conducting action research is crucial to measure learning.


Harapnuik, D. (n.d.). ADL Why & Principles. It's about learning. Retrieved November 20, 2023. https://www.harapnuik.org/?page_id=8521

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page