top of page

What am I doing differently?


"Let us guide our students over the road of discipline from materials, through function, to creative work"

-Luwdwig Mies Van Der Rohe


Making a difference in my student’s life is the motor to keep me going. Each day at school, I motivate them to do their best every day when they arrive for their tutoring. I share my experiences of how it feels to take responsibility for our learning. Taking ownership of what we do makes it enjoyable, and we just want to keep going. I also explain to them that freedom comes with responsibility. I show them the importance of taking a moment for themselves and thinking about how they did today. What did they learn? Was their work good enough, or did they need to improve? I am also trying to praise their effort and explain that if they keep striving, success will come. Whenever possible, I encourage collaboration and guide them on how to give feedback (compliment, criticism, compliment). Since COVA is working for me, I want that everyone has that experience.



COVA ebook

Image

https://webstockreview.net/images/clipart-reading-guided-reading-3.png

8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page