top of page

Science of Persuasion

Updated: Feb 21, 2023


"Real persuasion comes from putting more of you into everything you say.

Words have an effect. Words loaded with emotion have powerful effect."

=Jim Rohn


After I watch some of the videos for the meeting preparation, I learned the six steps that I need to practice to pursue the members of my school to implement my innovation plan.

  1. Reciprocity- Give when your receive

  2. Scarcity- people one more of those things there are less

  3. Authority=people will follow the experts

  4. Consistency= commitments that can be made

  5. Liking=people who are similar to us

  6. Consensus=people will look to the actions of others to determine their own

My innovation plan describes a need in my organization and I am offering a solution (one and two steps). I am documenting my proposal based on what the experts said (step 3). I also have my implementation outline showing my commitment (step 4). My ePortfolio is an example of walking the talk (steps 5 and 6). I think I am covered.


The Behavioral ScienceGuys


How to Change People Who Don’t Want to Change | The Behavioral Science Guys


Why TED Talks don’t change people’s behaviors: Tom Asacker at TEDxCambridge 2014


https://i.pinimg.com/originals/36/d1/66/36d166cfd82a5130


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page