top of page

Progressive Education

Updated: Feb 19, 2023



"Education is not preparation for life; education is life itself." -John Dewey


After I watched the video on Progressive Education in the 1940s and reflected on it, I realized that educational systems need flexibility in learning practices and should be based on individual needs. When I read the article “People who like this stuff…like this stuff “It reminded me of when I had just graduated and started working in an organization where most of the members had been there for more than fifteen years. With so many ideas as a fresh graduate, I wanted to promote some changes, and the answer was always -interesting, but this is the way things work here. -We will always find resistance to change, especially among veterans, but we must keep fighting.



Progressive Education in the 1940s



http://www.jackhassard.org/wp-content/uploads/


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page