top of page

Passion fuels leadership


Don't ask yourself what the world needs -ask yourself what makes you come alive, and then go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive. -Howard Thurman


Passion and enthusiasm have a great influence. Passion fuels leadership; it ignites people, drives vision, and provides potential. We can influence and persuade others to follow our ideas when we are passionate about what we do. When I first heard Dr. Harapnuik talk about COVA philosophy, his energy and passion through our class discussions motivated me to put these ideas into practice. Thinking about my media project, I need to approach my presentation in a way that makes other people see what I believe about ePortfolios, their value, and the benefits that they can bring to our students. Suppose I want to influence reviewers to get my article published. In that case, this final draft needs to be original, well organized, have meaningful content, and share my Why (the purpose of my article).


Harapnuik, D. (n.d.). COVA. It's about learning. Retrieved February 24, 2023. harapnuik.org/?page_id=6991

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page