top of page

Habit of Reflection

Updated: Feb 19, 2023


"Without reflection, we go blindly on our way, creating more unintended consequences, and failing to achieve anything useful."

-Margaret J. Wheatley


When I was younger, I used to go to a lake close to my hometown on the last day of the year. I sat on a bench and thought about what I did that year, the problems I solved, and the goals I reached. It was my special moment with myself. It was a good habit, although it was only once a year. Through the years and due to my busy schedule, I lost that habit. These past weeks I have been trying to adopt it again. Every day at school, whenever possible, I encourage my students to reflect on their learning and evaluate themselves. I explain to them that self-assessment and self-reflection are powerful ways to enhance their learning experiences.


reflection.jpg

www.esheninger.blogpost.com

https://4.bp.blogspot.com/-sFIUYejJIWE/WxsORXgRS0I/AA


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page