top of page

COVA Framework

Updated: Jun 11, 2023


"The greatest impact on learning is the daily lived experiences of students in classrooms, and that is determined much more by how teachers teach than by what they teach."

Dylan William

COVA's teaching philosophy has impacted my learning since the beginning of this ADL journey. I have been taught in an authentic student-centered environment that has kept me engaged in my project, where technology is used meaningfully. I found a real-world problem to work on, and with every course, I'm incorporating new strategies to make the solution more effective. This program is entirely different from others because instead of collecting learning pieces, I am connecting them. ePortfolios reinforce COVA philosophy. We need a growth mindset to take ownership of our learning, receive feedback, and learn from others. This significant learning environment is needed in schools to keep students engaged! It makes learning more meaningful.

I look forward to having all the necessary tools to give my students the experience of this different educational philosophy. I want them to find meaning in their learning. Two things challenged me the most: the freedom of choice to create. We are not used to such autonomy. I remember that I was utterly lost during the first two weeks of this ADL program. With the guidance of Dr. Harapnuik and the feedback from my peers, I overcame the obstacles. The second challenge was collaborating with peers. I am a shy person and usually like to do everything by myself. The feedback from my peers has been very valuable in my achievements. I have found my voice when I express my insights through reflections and share them with my learning community. I consider that I have a growth mindset for my intelligence; this helps me overcome the challenges that I have been through. I also need to grow my mindset for my personality, so I will keep working on it on a daily basis.



References


Harapnuik, D. (n.d.). Applied Digital Learning. It's about learning. Retrieved March 24, 2023. harapnuik.org/?page_id=8517


Harapnuik, D. (n.d.). CSLE + COVA. It's about learning. Retrieved from www. harapnuik.org/?page_id=6988


Harapnuik, D. (n.d.). COVA. It's about learning. Retrieved March 24, 2023. harapnuik.org/?page_id=6991

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page