top of page

Autodidacts

Updated: Feb 21, 2023


"The difference between the university graduate and the autodidact lies not so much in the extent of knowledge as in the extent of vitality and self-confidence."

-Milan Kundera


When COVID-19 surprised us, schools, teachers, parents, and students were not ready to go online. It was a challenge for everyone trying to catch up with technology. We did our best; however, we needed more. The technological devices in my school were scarce. We only have four to five desktops per classroom. With the urgency of online classes, school districts had to buy devices for each student. At least something good came out of this disaster. Making a connection with my innovation plan, I am thankful we have enough Chromebooks and iPads now. It is true that most of the time, we don't use them as a tool for learning. Since we have these technological resources, it can be easy to implement my Innovation Plan. My school doesn’t need to invest money in my project. With the implementation of ePortfolios, and following the COVA principles, I expect that my students will become self-learners little by little. Autodidacts can work in any environment, and we need to prepare them for the future.



Harapnuik, D. (2020)


www.learningcurveformule.com

https://images.search.yahoo.com/yhs/search;_ylt=AwrijyUG

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page